Congregational Council

The administrative board of Trinity Lutheran Church is known as the “congregation council.”  The congregation council consists of no more than twelve members of the congregation who are elected to terms of three years.  The pastor also serves as an ex officio member of the congregation council  with both voice and vote.  Elected members of the congregation council may serve a maximum of two successive terms.  Elections normally occur in May of each year.  Due to lower membership levels the council currently has ten members.

Currently the congregation council consists of:

Linda Sheehan (2017)

Dolores Smith (May 2017)

Robert Klien (May 2017)

Kitchie Strauch (May 2017)

Charlie Saxe (May 2017)

Nelson Stauffer (May 2017)

Tammy Rade (2018) *

Bonnie Lesko (2018)

Tom Himes (2018) – completing the remainder of Nancy Mathews’ term

David Hamersly (2019)

Joyce Schwabe



* denotes second term

Five persons serve as the officers of the congregation to which they are elected on an annual basis by the congregation council at its first meeting following the spring meeting of the congregation.  The president and vice-president are elected from within the membership of the congregation council; the secretary, treasurer and the financial secretary are elected by the congregation council from within the active, confirmed membership of the congregation at its first meeting following the spring meeting of the congregation.

Currently the officers of the congregation are:

Charlie Saxe  –  President

Joyce Schwabe –  Vice-President

Linda Sheehan  –  Secretary

Vacant  –  Treasurer

Carole Hamersly  –  Financial Secretary